Connect with us

Huddersfield Town A.F.C

Huddersfield Town confirm retained list with Jordan Rhodes among players released



Huddersfield Town have announced that eight players with first team appearances will depart the club at the conclusion of their contracts.

Jordan Rhodes, Yuta Nakayama, Brahima Diarra, Connor Mahoney and Aaron Rowe have all been released, while Delano Burgzorg, Alex Matos and Tom Edwards are returning to their parent clubs following their loan spells.

The decision to release Rhodes brings an end to the striker’s second spell at the club, with the forward placed sixth in the Terriers’ all-time goalscoring charts with 97 strikes to his name.

The club have stated that they remain in discussions with Jonathan Hogg’s representatives regarding a new deal. Additionally, the Terriers revealed in their retained list statement that “a number of contracted players have also been made available for transfer”.

Town also confirmed that 19 players across the club’s B team and under-19s groups will leave after not being offered new deals. A breakdown of the club’s retained list is as follows.

Ongoing discussions regarding new contracts:

Jonathan Hogg

Michael Stone

Donnell Garrick

Contractual option year taken:

Neo Eccleston

Fope Deru


Jordan Rhodes

Brahima Diarra

Connor Mahoney

Yuta Nakayama

Aaron Rowe

Charles Ondo

Giosue Bellagambi

Mustapha Olagunju

Dylan Helliwell

Archie Sheppard

David Adewoju

Shane Maroodza

Michael Acquah

Myles Bright

Ben Midgley

Hazeem Bakre

Freddie Fletcher

Aaron Ojungu

Return to parent club following loan:

Delano Burgzorg

Tom Edwards

Alex Matos

First team squad under contract in 2024/25:

Michał Helik

Sorba Thomas

Lee Nicholls

Matty Pearson

Jack Rudoni

Tom Lees

Josh Koroma

David Kasumu

Ben Wiles

Brodie Spencer

Jaheim Headley

Ben Jackson

Danny Ward

Chris Maxwell

Josh Ruffels

Kian Harratt

Rhys Healey

Radinio Balker

Bojan Radulovic

Kyle Hudlin

Patrick Jones

Ollie Turton

Loick Ayina

Josh Austerfield

Jacob Chapman


For More News Like This Click Here